8 Comments

I is for I Won!

The contents of my Geek and Sundry price package

The contents of my Geek and Sundry price package

Some days the topics just pops up all by itself! (Apologies in advance for all the !!!s today.)

I received an email a couple weeks ago that read simply “Congrats you won a complete set of Guild  DVDs from Geek & Sundry’s Arcade arms giveaway” and asked for my address information so they could send me my prize. The note was so nonchalant, but I flipped out!  I love Geek and Sundry! They’re a great collection of people and shows. And in case you forget, last year I won an X-Box from them! Geek and Sundry is something of a good luck charm for me.

In addition to the autographed DVDs covering seasons 1 through 5 of the Guild there was a nice selection of giveaways: a Plants vs. Zombies bumper sticker, 2 round Plants vs. Zombies window stickers. 2 Written by a Kid pens, a Geek and Sundry button, a Geek and Sundry lanyard, a Geek and Sundry wrist band, a Tabletop Day card, and last, but far from least, an Dungeons and Dragons Next button.

Edit: I also got a chocolate coin! It is so hot here today that I stuck it in the freezer because it felt melted when I opened the box. You can see Felicia Day show talk about and tasting the coins during this video.

Guess everyone knows what I’ll be watching for the next few days!

Safe travels,

Paul

Bonus: Link to the most recent episode of TableTop from the Geek and Sundry YouTube channel. Wil Wheaton and friends play Formula De. Time to add another game to the wish list.

8 comments on “I is for I Won!

  1. Yay for winning! I love winning stuff… feels like I never do tho!

  2. Isn’t it fun to win? I’m not very lucky, so when I do win something, it’s a huge and pleasant surprise.

  3. Congrats on winning the giveaway! I never seem to win anything!

    Stopping by from the A-Z Challenge 🙂

  4. Congratulations! Although I doubt brains are good to eat, even with onions.

Leave a Reply

