1 Comment

M is for Mornings

I used to think of myself as a night owl. In the early days of the Internet, I would be on the old GEnie network until all hours of the night and into the wee hours of the morning.  Over time, that has changed, and though I like a cup of coffee to help kickstart me, I’ve become a morning person.

Given a choice, I like to get up and get going on whatever projects I might have for the day. As long as I keep going, I’m usually pretty good to get things done until I start running out of steam in the mid afternoon. If instead I goof off in the morning, it’s harder to get going on big projects in the afternoon. Maybe I’m just getting old, but I’ve really come to appreciate the afternoon nap. If only I could find a way to get one in my work schedule.

This difference is more pronounced on physical projects like yard and housework. Writing, and other creative works can still work later in the day. And I’m still known to stay up until after 2 AM from time to time, but it is far more likely my eyes will be closed, and I’ll be snoring by 10:30.

Are you a morning person? Night owl? Something in between?

One comment on “M is for Mornings

  1. must do physical activity in am, not enough energy & too much running around w/boys in pm… write whenever i can! i’d say i’m a morning person, but i can stay up late and sleep in too =)

Leave a Reply

