2 Comments

L is for Lucky

I’m lucky to have a wonderful wife, and two children, and all of us are healthy.

I’m lucky to have a job, which helps keeps a roof over our heads, food in our bellies, and pays all the other bills to keep us living in our modern lifestyle.

I’m lucky to live here on the farm with more than a bit of space to myself.

I’m lucky I can look out my window and watch the deer.

I’m lucky for my extended family who have helped us raise our kids, and who provide support when perhaps I’m not feeling so lucky.

I’m lucky to be part of some wonderful communities from Scouting to church to my various online homes.

I’m lucky for so many things I don’t even think to be thankful for every day.

2 comments on “L is for Lucky

  1. HI, Actually, my friend, you are considered to be Blessed. 🙂 I would not call it Luck. Isn’t it wonderful what God provides for us? Best regards to you. It was nice to meet you.
    Ruby aka Grammy

Leave a Reply

