Leave a comment

I is for Instagram

Lots of talk about Instagram lately. They’ve only recently added an Android version, and earlier this week they were purchased by Facebook for a billion dollars!

I’d downloaded the software onto my work iPad, but hadn’t used it much. Now I’ve got it on my Android based phone, so I’m testing it out a bit more. I’ve heard some people complain about the quality of photos it generates, but I kind of like the effects some of these filters apply. While I don’t think I’m using it to create Art (capital A intentional), I think it does look a little better than a basic cell phone camera image.

While I don’t think they’ll become my default photo method, I do expect I’ll continue using Instagram for my Twitter photo postings.  Now I just need to figure out how to link to my photo stream there, and to follow other friends on Instagram.

Peace, love, and bacon grease!

Paul

Leave a Reply

