Leave a comment

Pinewood Derby Video

Had a great time at the Pinewood Derby last weekend.  While my son’s car wasn’t the fastest, he did win 2nd place in the Webelos division.

I’m always impressed by the ideas the Scouts come up with for their car design, though we’re a small pack, there was a good range of interesting and fun designs.

I’m still not used to using my Flip cam all the time, I almost always have it with me, but always forget to take it out and film. For this event, my wife filmed the openings, since my son led the pack in the pledge, and the Cub Scout Promise (though several of us in the audience tried to mix in the Boy Scout Promise, hence the small laughter).  My son filmed all the heats involving his car.  Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

