Leave a comment

Silly Recipes

If you’re reading this blog regularly, or at least visiting regularly and noticing that I’ve posted more pictures than blog entries lately, I want to warn you to keep your eyes out for some silly recipes in the future.

Perhaps I shouldn’t call them silly recipes, the recipes themselves are for dishes I have cooked and eaten myself. What is silly about them is their name. In an attempt to post a little more frequently to my Dungeons and Dragons blog, I’m renaming some recipes to give them a gaming theme.

For example, I recently renamed my Corn Dog Casserole as Blink Dog Casserole and posted it to DungeonBriefs. Shortly after this post goes live, I’ll be cross-posting the Corn Dog Casserole here, and in the future, I’ll be cross-posting those recipes shortly after they go live on DungeonBriefs. In the future you can expect to see recipes for Sweet and Sour Orc Chops*, Drunken Dwarf Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches, and whatever other twisted connections my brain can make between ingredients and Dungeons and Dragons.

In other news, I’ll be taking part in the A to Z Blogging Challenge this year. I’ve signed up through this blog, but I plan on doing some cross-blog posting with Dungeon Briefs to include a few gaming posts in my month of posting.

Thanks for reading!

Peace, Love, and Bacon Grease!

Paul

* You can blame Monte Cook for all the Orc recipes, ever since he posted this Orc and Pie adventure, I’ve wanted to make some Orc Pot Pie.

Leave a Reply

